Menu Close

Care work, COVID and gender inequality: Achieving change for justice and equity for paid care workers in the wake of the COVID pandemic.​

Tuesday, 01 September 2020
7.30 pm (NZT), 5.30pm (AEST), 9.30 am (CET)

This webinar brought together trade union leaders from international, Australian and New Zealand trade unions to reflect on the challenges for care workers arising from the current crisis and to share knowledge and start a conversation about how we achieve change for justice and equity for paid care workers in the wake of  the COVID-19 pandemic.

The panel and discussion with:

  • Sharan Burrow, General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation;
  • Kirsty McCully, Director, E tū, New Zealand
  • Natalie Lang, Branch Secretary, NSW & ACT (services), Australian Services Union, Australia

Co-hosts

Centre for People, Organisation and Work, RMIT University,
Melbourne and New Zealand Work Research Institute,
Auckland University of Technology, for the Global Carework Network COVID response.

Share

Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Back